The Connecticut Women's Basketball Hall of Fame seeks to honor those who, in a superlative fashion, have contributed to the enhancement of women's basketball in Connecticut - either through participation, service, support, or achievement.

Excellence speaks with a voice of its own. On this web site we are privileged to share in that voice. The Connecticut Women's Basketball Hall of Fame honorees exemplify the finest achievements in the world of sport.



2018 Inductee Ceremony

Please join us in welcoming the 2018 inductees! 

Barbara H. Thaxton (Honorary)

Cindi Birdsey (Referee)

Anthony Floyd (High School Coach)

Heather Buck (High School Player)

Sarah Royals (High School Player)

Melissa Teel (College Player)

Ann Kirwin Anderson (College Player)


The banquet will be held on Wednesday, April 18, 2017 at Cascade, 480 Sherman Ave, Hamden CT 203-907-0417. Cocktails at 6:00pm, Dinner at 7:00pm. $50 Per Person includes complimentary wine.

Brenda Reilly Gallery

The Connecticut Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame/ Brenda Reilly Gallery is housed in the lobby of Kaiser Gymnasium on the campus of Central Connecticut State University. The designated area is visible to all who come through the doors. Visitors are able to view photographs of those who contributed to the unprecedented success of Connecticut women's basketball. Special recognition is given to Ann Fariss, Louise Albrecht and the Central Connecticut Administration for their efforts in turning a dream into reality. The dedication and opening ceremony was held on Saturday June 7th, 2003 at CCSU.

For more information contact Ann Fariss at: (203) 378-6581 or avfariss@sbcglobal.net.